jQuery Superfish dropdown menu example with full touch support for Android, iOS and Windows 8.

City Office

Overview of our municipal structure

City council and city departments

Council for the City of Campbellton consists of a Mayor and six councillors. Regular council meetings are held every second Monday of the month and are opened to the public.


Stephanie Anglehart-Paulin

Deputy Mayor:

Sterling Loga


Marco A. Savoie

Gary Parker

Diane Cyr

Gilbert Cyr

Frederic Daigle

There are seven Committees of Council;

  • Finance/Administration & By-laws,
  • Public Works & Water & Sewer Utilities
  • Public Protective Services
  • Community Services/ Recreation/ Youth
  • Commercial Industrial Development
  • Community Planning/ Housing

and Tourism/ Waterfront/ Beautification

Council roles and responsibilities include:

  • Setting the direction for the municipality
  • Approving budgeted allocations
  • Providing leadership
  • Setting tax rates
  • Establishing priorities
  • Ensuring that all residents of the municipality are provided with an appropriate mix and level of services
  • Approving policies and policy implementation procedures
  • Approving an operating structure for the municipality
  • Understanding and appreciating the role of municipal staff
  • Adopting by-laws, resolutions and policies
  • Maintaining good public relations
  • Evaluating senior management
  • Ensuring that municipal employees are provided with competitive salaries and benefits and with adequate opportunities for skill upgrading and professional development
  • Correcting organizational deficiencies
  • Operating within legislated legal limits
  • Consulting with the public
  • Making decisions for the entire community





76 Water Street, PO Box 100, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 3G1
Telephone: 506-789-2700, Tourism: 506-789-2708

Public notices