jQuery Superfish dropdown menu example with full touch support for Android, iOS and Windows 8.

Council Committees

The following is a list of the standing committees of Council and the major areas that each committee deals with. In addition to these standing committees Council will also form ad-hoc committees on an as-needed basis. For more information on any of the Council Committees please contact us at City Hall

Tourism, Waterfront, and Beautification

Chairperson: Councilor D. Cyr
Vice-Chairperson: Councilor S. Loga

  • Salmon Festival Commission
  • Amphitheatre
  • Beautification Commission
  • Visitors Information Center
  • Tourism, Promotion, and Travel
  • B.I.A.C. / Chamber of Commerce
  • Interpretation Center

Community Services, Recreation, and Youth


Chairperson: Councilor S. Loga
Vice-Chairperson: Councilor M. Savoie

  • Facilities – Hostel
  • Programming
  • Library
  • Memorial Civic Centre
  • Parks and RV Park

Commercial Industrial Development

Chairperson: D. Cyr
Vice-Chairperson: S. Loga

  • Restigouche Industrial Commission
  • Economic Development Commission
  • Enterprise Restigouche
  • Economic Development and Industrial Promotion
  • Liaison with Federal and Provincial Gov. and Crown Agencies

Public Works and Water & Sewer Utilities


Chairperson: F. Daigle
Vice-Chairperson: G. Cyr

  • Engineering
  • Streets
  • Electrical
  • Water & Sewerage

Finance, Administration and Bylaws


Chairperson: G. Cyr
Vice-Chairperson: F. Daigle

  • Ward Boundaries Legislation
  • Audit & Budget Control
  • Federal & Provincial Grants
  • Personnel & Labour Relations

Community Planning and Housing

Chairperson: M. Savoie
Vice-Chairperson: G. Parker

  • Renewal
  • Rezoning
  • Land Use
  • Restigouche District Planning Commission
  • NB Housing Corporation
  • C.M.H.C - RRAP

Public Protective Services

Chairperson: G. Parker
Vice-Chairperson: M. Savoie


  • Police
  • Fire
  • EMO
  • Licences
  • Bylaw Enforcement



76 Water Street, PO Box 100, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 3G1
Telephone: 506-789-2700, Tourism: 506-789-2708